View My Stats

Saturday, January 13, 2007

Elected Officials & candidates turn out to honor local longtime precinct chairs for their dedication

L-R: Program for the Braggin Breakast, Judge Barbara Hanson Nellermoe, District 5 Council candidate Lourdes Galvan, Rev. Tony Penn & JP Linda Penn, Sheriff's candidate Larry Ricketts & Judge Martha Tanner, District Judge Gloria Saldana, State Rep. Mike Villarreal, activist & Justice Catherine Stone, State Senator Letica Van De Putte, State Rep. Ruth Jones McClendon, Balcones Heights Councilman Steve Walker & Party activist Linda Urdialez

Democratic Elected Officials & City Council candidates turned out to honor long time precinct chairs for their dedication to the Bexar County Democratic Party. The event was held Saturday, January 13th at Travis Park United Methodist Church, located on Travis Street downtown.

No comments: