View My Stats

Sunday, February 14, 2016

SA Police Officers Association endorses Steve Walker for JP2 Pl. 2

The San Antonio Police Officers Association is proud to announce their 2016 primary endorsements. We are thankful for every candidate who took the time to sit down and talk with our team. Our endorsement process encompasses a thorough interview geared towards identifying the candidates who best understand the role of law enforcement officials in our community. 

As a family, SAPOA endorsed those candidates who offered an open door policy and approach to public safety that values and recognizes the unique sacrifice our first responders play in San Antonio. Our endorsement is a partnership and we look forward to supporting our endorsed candidates as they seek election in March & again in November. 

  • US Representative District 21 – Lamar Smith 
  • Justice Supreme Court Place 5 –Paul Green 
  • Judge Court of Criminal Appeals Place 5 –Sid Harle 
  • Judge Court of Appeals Place 6 – Michael E Keasler 
  • State Senator District 19 – Carlos Uresti 
  • State Senator District 26 – Jose Menendez 
  • State Representative District 116 – Diane Arevalo 
  • State Representative District 124 – Ina Minjarez 
  • District Judge 57th Judicial District – Toni Arteaga 
  • District Judge 131st Judicial District – Norma Gonzalez 
  • District Judge 175th Judicial District – Tony Jimenez 
  • District Judge 386th Judicial District – Laura Parker 
  • District Judge 399th Judicial District – Ray Olivarri 
  • District Judge 438th Judicial District – Rosie Alvarado 
  • Judge County Court at Law NO 5 – John Longoria 
  • Tax Assessor Collector – Albert Uresti 
  • County Commissioner Pct 3 – Kevin Wolff 
  • Justice of the Peace Pct 2 Place 2 – Steve Walker  

No comments: