View My Stats

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Women's Political Platform for the Unity of Women @ Library, 1-31

 Judicial  candidate Stephanie Boyd with Mirasol Duncan, with judicial candidate Veronica Vasquez, Judge Rebee Yanta & family, judicial candidates Jennifer Pena, Aida Rojas Melissa Vara, pledge of Allegiance, judicial candidates Julie Bray Patterson, Libby Weidermann, Jan Ishy-Prinz, Linda Molina, Renee Yanta, Julie Hardaway, Virginia Mauer, Jennifer Pena, Helen Petry Stowe, Aida Rojas, Melissa Vara, & Veronica Vasquez, St. Rep. candidate,Terishsa DeDeaux, Greg Moore, Claudia Sanchez, Jakub Kosiba, Adam Ortiz, Sarwat Husain, attendees, Empowering Women of America

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Stonewall Democrats endorse candidates for local office, 1-29

Gina Ortiz Jones for Congress D23, Larry Romo for District Clerk, Tim Ybarra for County Clerk,  Mario Bravo for Pct. 2 Commissioner, Beth Watkins for 4th Court of Appeals Pl.2, Ina Minjarez for St.Rep, 125 

United States Senator
Beto O’Rourke

United States Representative, District 20
Joaquin Castro
United States Representative, District 21
Derrick Crowe
United States Representative, District 23
Gina Ortiz-Jones
Unites States Representative, District 28
No Endorsement
United States Representative, District 35
Lloyd Doggett
Lupe Valdez
Lieutenant Governor
Mike Collier
Attorney General
No Endorsement
Comptroller of Public Accounts
Joi Chevalier
Commissioner of the General Land Office
Tex Morgan
Commissioner of Agriculture
No Endorsement
Railroad Commissioner
No Endorsement
Justice, Supreme Court, Place 2
Steven Kirkland
Justice, Supreme Court, Place 4
R.K. Sandill
Justice, Supreme Court, Place 6
Kathy Cheng
Presiding Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals
Maria T. (Terri) Jackson
Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 7
Ramona Franklin
Member, State Board of Education, District 3
Marisa B. Perez
State Senator, District 25
Steven Kling
State Representative, District 116
Diana Arevalo and Trey Martinez-Fischer (Favorable)
State Representative, District 117
No Endorsement
State Representative, District 118
No Endorsement
State Representative, District 119
Roland Gutierrez
State Representative, District 120
Barbara Gervin-Hawkins
State Representative, District 121
Celina D. Montoya
State Representative, District 122
Claire Barnett
State Representative, District 123
Diego Bernal
State Representative, District 124
Ina Minjarez
State Representative, District 125
Justin Rodriguez
Justice, 4th Court of Appeals, Place 2
Beth Watkins
Justice, 4th Court of Appeals, Place 3
Patricia O’Connell Alvarez
Justice, 4th Court of Appeals, Place 4
Luz Elena Chapa
Justice, 4th Court of Appeals, Place 5
Liza Rodriguez
Justice, 4th Court of Appeals, Place 7
Rebeca Martinez
District Judge, 45th Judicial District
Mary Lou Alvarez
District Judge, 144th Judicial District
Ray J. Olivarri
District Judge, 150th Judicial District
Monique Diaz
District Judge, 187th Judicial District
Stephanie R. Boyd
District Judge, 225th Judicial District
Peter Sakai
District Judge, 226th Judicial District
Joel Perez and Velia J. Meza (Favorable)
District Judge, 285th Judicial District
Aaron Haas
District Judge, 288th Judicial District
Cynthia Marie Chapa
District Judge, 289th Judicial District
Carlos Quezada
District Judge, 290th Judicial District
Jennifer Peña
Criminal District Attorney
Joe Gonzales
County Judge
Nelson W. Wolff
Judge, County Court-at-Law No. 1
Helen Petry Stowe
Judge, County Court-at-Law No. 2
No Endorsement
Judge, County Court-at-Law No. 3
David J. Rodriguez
Judge, County Court-at-Law No. 4
Alfredo Ximenez
Judge, County Court-at-Law No. 5
No Endorsement
Judge, County Court-at-Law No. 7
Michael De Leon
Judge, County Court-at-Law No. 8
No Endorsement
Judge, County Court-at-Law No. 9
Gloria Saldaña
Judge, County Court-at-Law No. 10
J. Frank Davis
Judge, County Court-at-Law No. 12
Yolanda Huff
Judge, County Court-at-Law No. 13
Rosie Gonzalez
Judge, County Court-at-Law No. 14
Carlo Key
Judge, County Court-at-Law No. 15
Cesar Garcia
Judge, County Probate Court-at-Law No. 1
Oscar Kazen
Judge, County Probate Court-at-Law No. 2
Veronica Vasquez
District Clerk
Larry Romo
County Clerk
Tim Ybarra
County Commissioner, Pct. 2
Mario Bravo
Justice of the Peace, Pct. 1, Place 1
Robert “Bobby” Tejeda
Justice of the Peace, Pct. 1, Place 2
Ciro D. Rodriguez
Justice of the Peace, Pct. 4, Place 1
Rogelio “Roger” Lopez, Jr.
County Democratic Party Chair
Monica Ramirez Alcantara

Monday, January 29, 2018

Stonewall Democrats-El Tropicano candidate endorsements, 1-28

Candidates for District Clerk  Larry Romo & Mary Angie Garcia, judicial candidates for the 288th District Court, Milton Fagin, Aida Rojas & Cynthia Chapa, candidates for Commissioner Pct. 2, Mario Bravo, incumbent Paul Elizondo & Queta Rodriguez, candidates for St. Rep. 118 Leo Pacheco & Incumbent Tomas Uresti, Incumbent St. Rep 114, Incumbent Ina Minjarez  Rep. 124, candidates for St. Rep.116, Incumbent Diana Arevelo & Trey Martinez Fischer, candidate for St. Rep. 117 Terishsa DeDeaux. candidates for Bexar County Democratic Party Monica Ramirez, Alcantara, St. Senator  25 Jack Guerra & Steven Kling, Congress D23, Gina Ortiz Jones, Judy Canales, Jay Hulings, & Rick Trevino, candidates for Congress D.21, Elliot McFadden, Joseph Kopser. Derrick Crowe & Mary Wilson, County Clerk candidates Queta Rodriguez, Tim Ybarra, Comptroller of Public Accounts candidate Tim Mahoney, Comm.of the General Land Office Tex Morgan, Lt. Governor candidate Michael Cooper,  Justice of the Fourth Court of Appeals Pl. 7 Incumbent Rebeca Martinez, & Beth Watkins Pl. 2. District Court 187th candidate Stephanie Boyd, candidate for CC.1 Helen Petry Stowe Candidate Gloria Saldana, for CC. 9,  Yolanda Huff  for CC. 12,  candidate for District 290th Jennifer Pena, candidate for CC. 1  Tony Jimenez,  Oscar Kazen candidate for Probate 1. Court,  Rosie Gonzalez for CC  13, candidates for the 226th District Court, Joel Perez & Velia Meza, candidates for CC 15 Melissa Vara & Cesar Garcia, candidate for Probate Ct. 2 Veronica Vasquez, DA candidates  Incumbent Nico LaHood & Joe Gonzales