View My Stats

Tuesday, May 31, 2016

Bexar County Democratic Party Chair Swearing-In Ceremony, 6-13

Texas Democratic Party State Convention Schedule in SA, 6-16-18

Thursday, June 16th

6 p.m. Kickoff Reception @ La Villita Assembly Hall
8 p.m. Fiesta in Old San Antonio @ LaVillita Juarez Plaza hosted by Texas Democratic County Chairs Association @ & Bexar County Democratic Party
8:30 p.m. Texas Stonewall Democratic Caucus: "We are all one" unofficial Event @ the Parmour Bar.
9 p.m. Texas YOung Democrats After Dark Party @ Grand Hyatt Hotel

Friday, June 17th
100 Montana St.
8 a.m. Delegate Credentials distribution begins. Doors open @ 8 a.m.
9 a.m.-10 a.m. 
  • Gun Owners Caucus
  • Veterans Caucus (official caucus)
  • Progressive Hispanic Caucus
  • UAW Caucus
9:30-10:30 a.m.
  • Women's Caucus. (official caucus)
10:00-11:00 a.m.
  • Fair Trade Caucus
10:15-11:15 a.m.
  • West Texas Caucus.
  • East Texas Caucus. 
  • Stonewall / LGBTQ Caucus. (official caucus)
10:30-11:30 a.m.
  • Secular Caucus. 
  • Mexican American Democrats Caucus.
  • Electing Women to Office Caucus.
10:45-11:45 a.m.
  • Black Coalition Democrats Caucus. (official caucus)
11:15-12:15 p.m.
  • Non-Urban / Rural Caucus. (official caucus)
  • Pro-Choice Caucus.
  • Technology Caucus.
11:30-12:30 p.m.
  • Labor Caucus. (official caucus)
  • Jewish Caucus.  
  • Pro-life Caucus. 
  • Asian American Caucus. (official caucus)
Noon-1 p.m.
  • Texas Young Democrats Caucus. (official caucus)
12:15-1:15 p.m.
  • Tejano Democrats Caucus. 
  • Disability Caucus. (official caucus)
12:30-1:30 p.m.
  • Environmental Caucus. (official caucus)
  • Labor Retirees Caucus.
  • Small Business Caucus. 
  • Congressional Candidate Caucus.
  • Muslim Caucus.
1:15-2:15 p.m.
  • Hispanic Caucus. (official caucus)
1:45 p.m.-2:45 p.m.
  • Texas State Teachers Association Caucus. 
  • Energy Caucus. 
  • Cannabis Caucus.
  • Democrats Against Death Penalty Caucus. 
3-5 p.m. 
Senate District Caucuses where voting for Delegates, Committees, Electors and SDEC.
6 p.m. Evening General Session and Keynote speeches.

Saturday, June 18th

8 a.m. Resolutions Committee, Rules Committee, Platform Committee, Nominations for National Delegates, Nominations for SDEC, DNC, and Electors
8-9:30 a.m. Lady Bird Breakfast @ Grand Hyatt Hotel Ballroom
9 a.m.-noon: Training sessions.
12 p.m. Second General Session.
Adjournment typically occurs in the late afternoon

Monday, May 30, 2016

Edgewood Veterans Memorial Day Ceremony @ Stadium, 5-30

Edgewood ISD Police Chief Kenneth Jacobs, & District PIO Keyshla Calderon-Lugo, Senator Joses Menendez, Congressman Joauin Castro, & St. Rep. Justin Rodriguez, Minnie Sanchez, attendees

Memorial Day Ceremony @ Edgewood Veterans Stadium, 5-30

Catholic Priest Father Richard Pena offers the invocation, Edgewood Chief of Police Kenneth Jacobs, EISD PIO Keyla, Calderon-Lugo, speakers, Lt. Colonel Nora Alpizar ( US Air Force (Ret.) Col. Pedro Lucero (Deputy Cdr. for Med Services, BAMC, & Mario Longoria Ph.D. (Petty Officer Third Class, US. Navy) participants, Edgewood Veterans Stadium (Due to rain, held in Kennedy High School)