View My Stats

Thursday, September 29, 2016

2016 Gridiron show @ SA College McAllister Auditorium, 10-1

Mark your calendars: 2016 Gridiron show Oct.1st, 7:30 p.m. at SAC's McAllister Auditorium.  The show spoofing all kinds of news and news makers raises money for scholarships for aspiring journalists. Tickets available at the door.
#Gridiron2016 #SAgridiron

Radio Hall of Famer Mark Carrillo,  SAEN Metro Editor Nora Lopez, News 4 WOAI Reporter Ashlei King, SAEN Reporter Diana Fuentes, Time Warner Reporter John Salazar, VIA Public Affairs Officer Dr. Lorraine Pulido, Bexar County Public Affairs Officer, Laura Jesse, Texas Public Radio (TPR) ReporterJoey Palacios, SAEN Reporter Scott Huddleston, Frankie Saucedo, other media members, scripts, SAEN Reporter Scott Huddleston & VIA Public Affairs Officer DrLoraine Pulido

November Ballot with local candidates listed to include other parties

President and Vice President
o Donald J. Trump / Mike Pence (REP)
o Hillary Clinton / Tim Kaine (DEM)
o Gary Johnson / William Weld (LIB)
o Jill Stein / Ajamu Baraka (GRN)

United States Representative, District 20
o Joaquin Castro (DEM)
o Jeffrey C. Blunt (LIB)
o Paul Pipkin (GRN)

United States Representative, District 21
o Lamar Smith (REP)
o Tom Wakely (DEM)
o Mark Loewe (LIB)
o Antonio "Tony" Diaz (GRN)

United States Representative, District 23
o Will Hurd (REP)
o Pete P. Gallego (DEM)
o Ruben S. Corvalan (LIB)

United States Representative, District 28
o Zeffen Hardin (REP)
o Henry Cuellar (DEM)
o Michael D. Cary (GRN)

United States Representative, District 35
o Susan Narvaiz (REP)
o Lloyd Doggett (DEM)
o Rhett Rosenquest Smith (LIB)
o Scott Trimble (GRN)

State Senator, District 19
o Peter P. Flores (REP)
o Carlos I. Uresti (DEM)
o Maximilian Martin (LIB)

State Senator, District 21
o Judith Zaffirini (DEM)

State Senator, District 26
o José Menéndez (DEM)
o Fidel "TwoBears" Castillo (LIB)
o Scott Pusich (GRN)

State Representative, District 116
o Diana Arévalo (DEM)

State Representative, District 117
(Representante Estatal, Distrito Núm. 117)
o Rick Galindo (REP)
o Philip Cortez (DEM)

State Representative, District 118
o John Lujan (REP)
o Tomas Uresti (DEM)

State Representative, District 119
o Roland Gutierrez (DEM)

State Representative, District 120
o Barbara Gervin-Hawkins (DEM)
o Laura Thompson (IND)

State Representative, District 121
o Joe Straus (REP)

State Representative, District 122
o Lyle Larson (REP)

State Representative, District 123
o Diego Bernal (DEM)

State Representative, District 124
o Ina Minjarez (DEM)

State Representative, District 125
o Justin Rodriguez (DEM)

Justice, 4th Court of Appeals District,
Place 6
o Jason Pulliam (REP)
o Irene Rios (DEM)

District Judge, 37th Judicial District
o Michael Mery (DEM)

District Judge, 57th Judicial District
o Antonia "Toni" Arteaga (DEM)

District Judge, 73rd Judicial District
o David A. Canales (DEM)

District Judge, 131st Judicial District
o David Kaliski (REP)
o Norma Gonzales (DEM)

District Judge, 166th Judicial District
o Laura Salinas (DEM)

District Judge, 175th Judicial District
o Libby Wiedermann (REP)
o Catherine Torres-Stahl (DEM)

District Judge, 379th Judicial District
o Ron Rangel (DEM)

District Judge, 386th Judicial District
o Laura Parker (REP)
o Arcelia Treviño (DEM)

District Judge, 399th Judicial District
o Jan Ischy-Prins (REP)
o Frank J. Castro (DEM)

District Judge, 407th Judicial District
o Karen Pozza (DEM)

District Judge, 408th Judicial District
o Leslie Sachanowicz (REP)
o Angelica Jimenez (DEM)

District Judge, 438th Judicial District
o Frances V. Dunham (REP)
o Rosie Alvarado (DEM)

Judge, County Court at Law No. 5
Unexpired Term
o Linda Molina (REP)
o John A. Longoria (DEM)

County Sheriff
o Susan Pamerleau (REP)
o Javier Salazar (DEM)
o Larry Ricketts (LIB)
o James Dorsey (GRN)

Tax Assessor-Collector
o Michael Berlanga (REP)
o Albert Uresti (DEM)

County Commissioner, Precinct No. 1
o John V. Garza (REP)
o Sergio "Chico" Rodriguez (DEM)

County Commissioner, Precinct No. 3
o Kevin Wolff (REP)
o Brandon J. Johnson (DEM)
o Jason Pipoly (LIB)

Justice of the Peace,
Precinct No. 2, Place 1
o John Waldron (REP)
o Roberto A. "Robbie" Vasquez (DEM)

Justice of the Peace,
Precinct No. 2, Place 2
o Monica Lisa Caballero (DEM)
o Diana D. Kendall (GRN)

Constable, Precinct No. 1
o Martin "Cam" Chavez (REP)
o Ruben C. Tejeda (DEM)

Constable, Precinct No. 2
o Kenneth R. "Randy" Menn (REP)
o Michelle Barrientes Vela (DEM)

Constable, Precinct No. 3
o Mark Vojvodich (REP)
o Edward L. Coleman (DEM)
o Rudy Glover (LIB)

Constable, Precinct No. 4
o Christopher J. Milam (REP)
o Stan Ramos (DEM)

Vote Libertarian Rudy Glover for Constable Precinct 3, 11-8

Voter Education Workshop/new citizens-La Trinidad Church, 10-1

Voter Education Workshop for new citizens
October 1st, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.
La Trinidad United Methodist Church

Program: Welcome 10 a.m.
Marion Compean
Academia America 

Empowering Voters
                               The importance of voting -10:15
Rosie Castro
Community Leader

SAISD Bond Proposal-10:45
Mario Barrera 

Voting & Health Care Policy, 11 a.m.
Juan Flores
Health Care Policy Consultant

Presidential Candidate Platforms, 11:15
Mario Compean
Academia America

Hands on Tutorial-11:30
Learn how to vote on 
Electronic Voting Machines

National Museum of African American History & Culture in D.C.

I was fortunate enough to visit the National Museum of African American History & Culture during its opening weekend. My impression: Fabulous!

There aren’t enough words to describe it, to encompass it, to explain how it permeates the body and the soul. It’s dark and it’s light. It made me laugh at times and brought me to tears shortly thereafter. It’s overwhelming in what it recalls to mind, teaches and promises.

I spent eight hours there on Sunday and barely scratched the s...urface. There’s no question that I’ll return. I can’t not.

I’m no photographer so these pictures aren’t perfect and are a miniscule fraction of what the seven floors of this outstanding collection boasts.
Put “Visit the NMAAHC” on your bucket list. It’s a must-do.

Debs McCrary

Wednesday, September 28, 2016

Barnstorm at the Barn Door for Sheriff Susan Pamerleau, 10-6

Save the Date: October 6th

Join Sheriff Susan Pamerleau Thursday, October 6th for a Barnstorm at the Barn Door. Come enjoy some great food and show your support for our Sheriff as we continue to work towards a successful November election. 

Sheriff Susan has worked hard to serve the citizens of Bexar County as their Sheriff for the past 4 years, dedicating herself to public safety while working to modernize the Sheriff's Office. Show your support for our Sheriff and her hard work by RSVPing for the Barnstorm at the Barn Door today!

To RSVP please contact Susan Lilly or Kelly Glaser at: (866) 789-9223

US Military Veterans Parade Association invites you to Jerry's, 10-1

Tuesday, September 27, 2016

Presidential Debate @ Hillary Clinton Hqs. on W. Commerce, 9-26

Mary Ann Ramos, Andres Lopez, Henry Garcia, Leslie Uresti & husband St. Rep. candidate Tomas Uresti, Pamela Taylor, attendees, sign