View My Stats

Monday, January 28, 2008

Dining with Democrats Dinner honoring Chavez Thompson

Linda Chavez-Thompson (photo)

Dining with Democrats Dinner honoring Linda-Chavez Thompson

Friday February 1st from 6 -9 p.m. @ Ft .Sam Houston Golf Clubhouse

The Northeast Bexar County Democrats will be recognizing the lifetime work on behalf of Texas Labor and the Texas Democratic Party by honoring Linda Chavez-Thompson as the Texas Democrat of the Year on Friday, February 1st.

Many of us know Linda and the great work she has done on behalf of working Texans and American workers over the past 30+ years as a local, statewide and national AFL-CIO labor leader (recently retired.)

Also many of us know the importance of her work and support for Democratic candidates in San Antonio, and across Texas and the nation which includes her most recent efforts as a Vice Chair of the Democratic National Committee.

We are inviting you and other Democratic Party activists and supporters from across Texas, as well as Texas Democratic Party leaders and elected officials and national party leaders to join us in this tribute.

The event includes a Reception, a Silent and Live Auction, a live performance by Ben Franklin & Friends – “Return to Defend the Constitution” and a multimedia tribute and the Award Presentation to Ms. Chavez-Thompson.

We are also inviting many local Democratic Candidates and Elected Officials to serve dessert.The program is benefiting our local PAC, and the proceeds go to support our Get Out the Vote Program and our PAC's ’08 Election Campaign in collaboration with the Bexar County Democratic Party.

We are asking for your help in honoring Ms. Chavez-Thompson by joining us for this very special recognition event. Individual tickets are $50 each. In addition we are also asking for people to donate Auction Items. We will be conducting a Silent Auction and Live Auction with Tommy Adkisson doing the honors.

To RSVP call Bob Miller at 210-490-4214 or email to Bob at Make Checks Payable to NEBCD PACMail to: Bob Miller, Treasurer at14215 Jones-MaltsbergerSan Antonio TX. 78247

No comments: