View My Stats

Thursday, September 20, 2007

GEAA's 2nd Annual Feral Hog Roast-Don Strange Ranch

Join us for the best party of the year at the Greater Edward's Aquifer Alliance's (GEAA) 2nd Annual Feral Hog Roast that features San Antonio’s finest celebrity chefs
Adelante (tamales!)
Rene Fernandez of Azuca
Steve Straus of The Barn Door
Jason Dady of Bin 555 and The Lodge
Don Strange of Don Strange of Texas, Inc.
Jason Strange of Steak Nite at the Waring General Store
Sho Nakpodia of Mighty Studios cooking African style
competing to serve up the tastiest feral hogs with all the trimmings provided by Don Strange & hayrides, horseshoes, dining, drinking and dancing
-live music by Bill Oliver, I Ching Gatos, Claude Morgan & the H!X
beer provided by Blue Star Brewery, La Tuna, and Alamo Beer

&…for those of you who love to shop…
silent and live auctions of an impressive array of goods and services
from the South Texas' finest stores and businesses

When: Saturday, October 27th from 4- 10 p.m.

Where: The Historic Don Strange Ranch in Welfare, Texas

Tickets are $100/adult, $30/children 10 and under (children under 4 come free)
GEAA members get an additional 20% discount on adult tickets

All proceeds support the Greater Edwards Aquifer Alliance and our 40 member organizations, whose common mission is to protect our groundwater resources, streams, rivers, flora and fauna, history and culture of the Texas Hill Country.
Contributions are tax deductible.
To purchase tickets on-line:
Click here

For more information and to purchase tickets
Call Rachel at 210-320-1457 / 210-835-7309
or Visit our web site at

  • 2007 Second Annual Feral Hog Roast Host Committee
    Anne Alexander

  • Jon Allan

  • Ron Bechtol

  • Bexar Land Trust

  • Ed Conroy

  • Bebe Fenstermaker

  • Mary Fenstermaker

  • Ron & Rosa Green

  • State Rep. Harvey Hildebran

  • Marcie Ince

  • State Rep. David McQuade Leibowitz

  • James Lifshutz

  • Jo Long

  • Kendall County Commissioner Gene Miertschin

  • Sho Nakpodia, Carl Ponebshek

  • Save Our Springs Alliance

  • Sylvie Shurgot

  • Don Strange

  • State Senator Carlos Uresti

  • State Senator Leticia Van de Putte

  • State Representative Mike Villarreal

  • Liz Ward & Rob Ziebell

  • and the GEAA Board: Helen Ballew, Bill Bunch, Michael DiLeo, Marlys Dietrick, Tom Wassenich, Enrique Valdivia, & staff: Annalisa Peace, Rachel Dealy, Francesca Camillo, Christel Villarreal

No comments: