View My Stats

Thursday, September 20, 2007

11th Annual "Celebrate Hispanic Heritage" Awards

L-R: Diana Arevalo, recipients Ericka Gonzaba, State Rep. Ruth Jones McClendon, Army Lt. Gen. (ret) Ricardo Sanchez, Judge Karen Crouch, Trish DeBerry, former Councilwoman Patti Radle, La Prensa Publisher Tino Duran

Come celebrate those individuals who are so vital to garnering scholarship resources for the students of San Antonio. Come be part of our celebration as we honor community leaders for their contribution for the future of our students.

11th Annual “Celebrate Hispanic Heritage” Awards Gala 2007

Friday, October 12, 2007
Omni Hotel

Business Award Ted Terrazas
Community Award Sammy Nieto
Corporate Award Paco Bendana
Education Award Dr Robert Zeigler
Entertainment Award Erica Gonzaba
Health Award Dr Damaso A. Oliva
Legal Award Judge Karen Crouch
Literary Arts Daniel San Miguel Jr.
Media Award Trish DeBerry Mejia
Military Award Army Gen (ret) Ricardo Sanchez
Non-Profit Organization Yolanda Rangel
Politics Award State Rep. Ruth McClendon
Religion Award Rev Thurmond Walker
Ruben Mungia Award Patti Radle

Corporate tables and Individual tickets are now available. For information, call Diana Arevalo (210) 843-0797 or at

Seating is limited, so reserve your tickets today.

No comments: