View My Stats

Thursday, February 01, 2018

The Bexar CountyTejano Democrats endorse many Democrats, 1-31

Larry Romo for District Clerk, Queta Rodriguez for County Clerk, Diana Arevelo for St. Rep.  & Michael Cooper for Lt. Gov.

The Bexar County Tejano Democrats -SD 19 chapter endorses the following candidates at this time for the March 6, 2019 primary.   At the largest gathering of Democrats for an endorsement event this season, over 150 constituents listened to candidates for Congressional, State, County, Judicial and local races on Wednesday, January 31, 2017 at the Alamo Room at Luby’s on North Main Street .
The Bexar County Tejano Democrats group heard from many candidates and or their representatives.  The aim of the Tejano Democrats is to promote the goals of the Democratic party, and to focus on the needs of all Texans, particularly those in the Hispanic community.  State Chair Joey Cardenas was present to moderate the event, with Roman “Nick” Pena welcoming the large standing room only crowd.

We may yet host one more event before the March 6 Primary elections”, said Richard Gonzales, vice chair of the local chapter.

US Senator                                                         Beto O Rourke
US Rep Dist 20                                                   Joaquin Castro
US Rep Dist 21                                                   Elliott McFadden
Democratic Party Chair                                        Manuel Medina
US Rep District 23                                               Judy Canales
US Rep District 28                                               Henry Cuellar
US Rep District 35                                               Lloyd Doggett
Governor                                                            Adrian Ocegueda
Lt. Governor                                                       Michael Cooper
Atty. General                                               
sd19Justin Nelson
Commission of the General Land Office                  Miguel Suazo
Commissioner of Agriculture                                           

Kim Olson
Justice-Supreme Court Pl 2                                            Steven Kirkland
Justice-Supreme Court Pl 4                                            RK Sandill
Justice- Supreme Court Pl 6                                           Kathy Cheng
Presiding Judge Court t of Criminal Appeals                     Maria T Jackson
 Judge Court of Criminal Appeals Pl 7                              Ramona Franklin
State Board of Education District 3                                  Marissa B Perez
State Senator District 25                                                Steven Kling
State Rep District 116                                                    Diana Arevalo
State Rep District 117                                                    Philip Cortez
State Rep District 118                                                    Leo Pacheco
State Rep District 119                                                    Roland Gutierrez
State Rep District 120                                                    Barbara Gervin Hawkins
State Rep District 121                                                    Celina D Montoya
State Rep District 122                                                    Claire Barnett
State Rep Distict 124                                                     Ina Minjarez
State Rep District 125                                                    Justin Rodriguez

Justice 4th Court of Appeals District Pl 2                       Beth Watkins
Justice 4th Court of Appeals District Pl 3                       Patricia O Conell Alvarez
Justice 4th Court of Appeals District Pl 4                       Luz Elena Chapa
Justice 4th Court of Appeals District Pl 5                       Liza Rodriguez
Justice 4th Court of Appeals District Pl 7                       Rebecca Martinez
District Judge 45th Judicial District                               Mary Lou Alvarez
District Judge 144th Judicial District                             Ray J Olivarri
District Judge 150th Judicial District                             Monique Diaz
District Judge 187th Judicial District                             Stephanie R Boyd
District Judge 225th Judicial District                             Peter Sakai
District Judge 226th Judicial District                             Joel Perez
District Judge 285th Judicial District                             Aaron Haas
District Judge 288th Judicial District                             Milton Fagan
District Judge 289th Judicial District                             Carlos Quezada

District Judge 290th Judicial District                            Jennifer Pena
District Judge 437th Judicial District                            Paul E Vasquez
Criminal District Attorney Bexar County                      Nicholas “Nico” LaHood
County Judge                                                             Nelson Wolff
Judge County Court at Law #1                                    Helen Petry Stowe
Judge County Court at Law  # 10                                Jay Frank Davis
Judge County Court at Law #11                                  Christopher Cavazos
Judge County Court at Law # 12                                 Yolando Huff

Judge County Court at Law # 13                                 Rosie Gonzalez

Judge County Court at Law # 14                                 Carlos Key

Judge County Court at Law # 15                                 Melissa Vara

Judge County Court at Law #2                                    Grace M Uzomba

Judge County Court at Law # 3                                   David J Rodriguez

Judge County Court at Law # 4                                   Alfredo Ximenez

Judge County Court at Law #5                                    John Amos Longoria

Judge County Court at Law #6                                    Rochelle Acevedo

Judge County Court at Law #7                                    Michael De Leon

Judge County Court at Law # 8                                   Mary Roman

Judge County Court at Law # 9                                   Gloria Saldana

Judge County Probate Court at Law #1                        Oscar Kazan

Judge County Probate Court at Law #2                        Veronica Vasquez

District Clerk                                                             Larry Romo

County Clerk                                                             Lucy Adame Clark

County Commissioner Precinct 2                                 Queta Rodriguez

County Commissioner Precinct 4                                  Tommy Calvert Jr

Justice of the Peace Pct 1 Place 1                                 Robert “Bobby” Tejeda

Justice of the Peace Pct 1 Place 2                                 Ciro D Rodriguez

Justice of the Peace Pct 4 Place 1                                 “Roger” Lopez 

The Bexar County SD 19 chapter is approved by the  State Tejano Democrats organization’s  by laws and registered with the Secretary of State, Ethics Commission.
                                                                                                                                                                            Roman Nick Pena— Chapter Chair
                                                                                                                                                                          Robert “Woody” Wilson—Events Chair

No comments: