View My Stats

Monday, April 29, 2013

Bexar County Young Democrats endorse candidates

We've spent the last few weeks enjoying our City's grand ol' party, but now that Fiesta's over, it's time to get back to the only other party that knows what it's doing around here - the Democratic Party! Early voting for your City of San Antonio Mayor and Council Members kicked off today and the Bexar County Young Democrats urge you to beat the May 11th Election Day lines and VOTE EARLY TODAY, April 29th - Friday, May 3rd, from 8 a.m. - 6 p.m., and Saturday, May 4th - Tuesday May 7th from 8 a.m. - 8 p.m. (excluding Sunday, May 5th. 2

Please find a list of early voting sites
here, a map of early voting sites here, and a generic sample ballot here. Thank you to all BCYD members who cast their votes on this year's endorsements. BCYD proudly announces our 2013 Municipal Candidate Endorsements below:

Mayor, City of San Antonio: Julian Castro

City Council, District 1: Diego Bernal

City Council, District 2: Ivy Taylor

City Council, District 4: Rey Saldana

City Council, District 6: Ray Lopez

City Council, District 7: Cris Medina

City Council, District 8: Ron Nirenberg

City Council, District 10: Celeste Montez-Tidwell

Please join us at our next general meeting, Thursday, May 9th, from 6:30 - 7:30 p.m., at Mary Lou's Cafe, 4405 McCullough, where we will hear from renowned political operative Christian Archer on how to ensure the success of this year's Young Democrats of America National Convention that we've successfully brought to San Antonio this August 8th - 11th. Please RSVP for this meeting with me at (210) 264-1463 or

Thank you for your time and please don't forget to VOTE!

Monique Diaz Pfullmann
Bexar County Young Democrats

No comments: